ICC T20 World Cup Nepal Squad 2024: Captain, Statistics, Team Overview

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

ICC T20 World Cup Nepal Squad 2024: The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is fast approaching, and for cricket fans in Nepal, there is much anticipation surrounding their national team’s participation. The Nepal squad, featuring a mix of young talent and experienced players, is set to compete on the global stage from June 4 to June 30, 2024. Leading the team is Rohit Paudel, a skilled all-rounder, who will captain the squad. The team also includes key players like wicketkeepers Aasif Sheikh and Anil Sah, who are known for their agility and batting skills.

Despite the challenges faced by the Nepal cricket team in recent years, such as playing fewer T20 matches compared to other teams, there is a sense of optimism. In 2023, Nepal played only six T20 matches and in 2024, they have participated in four matches so far, without securing a win. However, the upcoming World Cup offers a fresh opportunity for the team to demonstrate their abilities and make a significant impact.

The 15-member squad is well-rounded with players like Kushal Bhurtel and Dipendra Singh Airee, who add depth to the batting lineup, and versatile all-rounders such as Kushal Malla and Karan KC. The bowling unit, strengthened by players like Lalit Rajbanshi and Sompal Kami, is expected to be a key component of Nepal’s strategy in the tournament.

The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 presents an exciting challenge for Nepal, and the team is eager to showcase their skills and compete at a high level. Fans and supporters can follow the team’s progress and find more information on the official Nepal cricket website. As the tournament unfolds, there is hope that Nepal will overcome recent setbacks and emerge as a competitive force in the cricketing world.

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup Australia Squad 2024

ICC T20 World Cup Nepal Squad 2024: Overview

Post NameICC T20 World Cup Nepal Squad 2024, Player List, Captain, Coach and Venue
Team NameNepal 
iCC T20 World Cup 2024 Start Date4 June to 30 June 2024
T20 World Cup 2024 Final Match30 June 2024
Total Player15
Team CaptainRohit Paudel 
Wicket KeeperAasif Sheikh, Anil Sah

Nepal Cricket Team T20 Statistics

In the past 2 to 3 years, Nepal hasn’t played many T20 matches. Compared to other teams, Nepal has only played 10 to 12 matches per year. In 2023, they played just 6 T20 matches, and in 2024 so far, they’ve played 4 matches and lost all of them. It’s been a tough year for the Nepal cricket team, but there’s hope they can make a comeback in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. There’s not much information on the players’ stats because they haven’t played many matches recently. We’ll have to wait for the tournament to see how they perform.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Nepal Squad

Rohit Paudel ©21All-rounder
Kushal Bhurtel27Batter
Sundeep Jora22Batter
Dipendra Singh Airee24All-rounder
Lalit Rajbanshi25All-rounder
Pratis GC19All-rounder
Kamal Singh Airee23All-rounder
Kushal Malla20All-rounder
Aasif Sheikh23Wicketkeeper-batter
Anil Sah25Wicketkeeper-batter
Karan KC32Bowler
Gulsan Jha18Bowler
Sompal Kami28Bowler
Abinash Bohara26Bowler
Sagar Dhakal22Bowler
Also Read: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 India Squad

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Nepal Squad Team Overview

The squad for the upcoming tournament has been announced, featuring a balanced mix of talent and experience. Here are the key players:

  1. Rohit Paudel (c) – The captain and a skilled batsman, leading the team with his strong batting capabilities.
  2. Aasif Sheikh – The wicketkeeper-batsman, known for his agility behind the stumps and his proficiency with the bat.
  3. Anil Kumar Sah – A reliable batsman, contributing to the team’s strength at the crease.
  4. Kushal Bhurtel – Another skilled batsman, adding depth to the batting lineup.
  5. Kushal Malla – An all-rounder who excels both with the bat and ball, providing versatility to the team.
  6. Dipendra Singh Airee – A versatile all-rounder known for his ability to contribute significantly in both batting and bowling.
  7. Lalit Rajbanshi – A talented bowler, adding strength to the team’s bowling attack.
  8. Karan KC – An all-rounder who can deliver both with the bat and the ball, enhancing the team’s overall performance.
  9. Gulshan Jha – Another valuable all-rounder, contributing in multiple facets of the game.
  10. Sompal Kami – A key all-rounder known for his consistent performances with both bat and ball.
  11. Pratis GC – A proficient bowler, bolstering the team’s bowling unit.
  12. Sundeep Jora – A capable batsman, adding stability to the batting order.
  13. Abinash Bohara – A dependable bowler, known for his ability to take crucial wickets.
  14. Sagar Dhakal – Another strong bowler, contributing to the team’s bowling depth.
  15. Kamal Singh Airee – A promising bowler, completing the well-rounded squad.

These players form a strong and balanced team, ready to compete at the highest level with a mix of seasoned players and promising talent.


The Nepal squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is a balanced mix of young talent and experienced players, led by Captain Rohit Paudel. The team includes skilled batsmen like Aasif Sheikh and Kushal Bhurtel, versatile all-rounders such as Kushal Malla and Dipendra Singh Airee, and reliable bowlers like Lalit Rajbanshi and Karan KC. Despite not having played many T20 matches in recent years, the squad is determined to make a strong impact in the tournament. With a blend of strong batting, effective bowling, and solid fielding, Nepal aims to overcome their recent challenges and show their potential on the world stage. As the tournament kicks off on June 4, 2024, fans are eager to see how this promising team performs. The Nepal squad is ready to compete and strive for success in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024.


Who is the captain of the Nepal team for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024?

Rohit Paudel is the captain of the Nepal team for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024.

Which players are the key all-rounders in the Nepal team?

Key all-rounders in the Nepal team include Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Karan KC, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, and Pratis GC.

Who are the main bowlers in the Nepal squad?

The main bowlers in the Nepal squad are Lalit Rajbanshi, Karan KC, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Abinash Bohara, Sagar Dhakal, and Kamal Singh Airee.

How many players are in the Nepal squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024?

There are 15 players in the Nepal squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024.

Share this Post

Leave a Comment