IPL Teams With Owners | Who Owns IPL Teams | IPL Team Owners

IPL Teams With Owners | Who Owns IPL Teams | IPL Team Owners:- Owning an IPL team requires huge Money. IPL Team Owners are also actively involved with the talent scouts and coaching staff before zeroing on players in the auction every year.

IPL Team Owners also need to keep a positive mindset even when their teams don’t play well. A good IPL team owner always keeps an open mind while taking decisions, which are best in their team’s interest.

As Indian Premier League reaches its 12th season after witnessing several ups and downs from management to squads, take a quick look at the current owners of eight participating teams. IPL Winning Prize


IPL Teams With Owners | Who Owns IPL Teams | IPL Team Owners

IPL Teams With Owners | Who Owns IPL Teams | IPL Team Owners


MI (Mumbai Indians) Team Owner

The Rohit Sharma led Mumbai Indians team is owned by India’s biggest corporation Reliance Industries under Indiawin Sports Private Limited. Mukesh Ambani heads the company while Nita Ambani represents it in Mumbai Indians team activities.

MI has always been one of the most followed teams in the IPL from a fan’s perspective.


CSK (Chennai Super Kings) Team Owner

The Ms. Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings team was purchased by India Cements Limited owned by N Srinivasan. Later, it was transferred to the other entity named Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited. N Srinivasan is a former Chairman of the ICC and former President of the BCCI, the governing body for cricket in India.


DC (Delhi Capitals) Team Owner

The Shreyas Iyer led Delhi Capitals team was purchased by GM Rao-owned GMR Group. Before the 2018 IPL, 50% of the Delhi Capitals franchise ownership was transferred to the JSW Group. In Dec 2k18, the team changed its name from the Delhi Daredevils to the Delhi Capitals.


RR (Rajasthan Royals) Team Owner

The Ajinkya Rahane led Rajasthan Royals team is owned by Manoj Badale under Royal Multisport Private Limited. Manoj is the co-founder and managing partner of Blenheim Chalcot, and the chairman of the British Asian Trust.


RCB (Royal Challengers Bangalore) Team Owner

Indian cricket team skipper Virat Kohli led Royal Challengers Bangalore is owned by Diageo through United Spirits Limited under Royal Challengers Sports Private Limited. In 2k16 RCB team declared “Amrit Thomas” replaces Vijay Mallya as RCB head.

Now he is “President and CMO (Chief Marketing Officer) at United Spirits Limited”. As Diageo owned 55% stake of USL, people considered that as Owner of RCB.


KXIP (Kings XI Punjab) Team Owner

The Ravichandran Ashwin led Kings XI Punjab franchise is jointly owned by Bollywood actress Preity Zinta, Wadia Group scion Ness Wadia, Dabur’s Mohit Burman, and Karan Paul under KPHDream Cricket Private Limited.


KKR (Kolkata Knight Riders) Team Owner

The Dinesh Karthik-led Kolkata Knight Riders franchise is owned by Bollywood actor Shahrukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla and her spouse Jay Mehta under Knight Riders Sports Private Limited. Kolkata Knight Riders have gained immense popularity due to its association with celebrity owners.


SRH (Sunrisers Hyderabad) Team Owner

The Kane Williamson led Sunrisers Hyderabad team is owned by Kalanithi Maran of the Sun TV Network and was founded in 2k12 after the Hyderabad-based Deccan Chargers were terminated by the IPL.


Thank you for reading this article IPL Teams With Owners | Who Owns IPL Teams | IPL Team Owners. Please Comment and share this IPL Teams With Owners | Who Owns IPL Teams | IPL Team Owners article.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.