Tata IPL Points Table 2024 [Updated]: Ranking Team Wise and Standings

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Tata IPL Points Table 2024: Ten strong teams will play exciting matches, both at home and away. These teams are Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Delhi Capitals (DC), Gujarat Titans (GT), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Lucknow SuperGiants (LSG), Mumbai Indians (MI), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB), and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH).

Tata IPL Points Table 2024

1Rajasthan Royals5410080.871
2Kolkata Knight Riders4310061.528
3Lucknow Super Giants4310060.775
4Chennai Super Kings5320060.666
5Sunrisers Hyderabad5320060.344
6Gujarat Titans633006-0.637
7Mumbai Indians523004-0.073
8Punjab Kings523004-0.196
9Royal Challengers Bengaluru615002-1.124
10Delhi Capitals514002-1.37
Source: iplt20.com

Tata IPL Points System

In the IPL, teams get points for how well they play in each game. Here’s how the points work:

  • Win: 2 points
  • Loss: 0 points
  • No Result/Tied: 1 point each

The team that has the most points when the league games finish goes into the playoffs. The top two teams go straight to Qualifier 1. The third and fourth teams play in the Eliminator to see who else gets into the playoffs.

IPL 2024 Venue

In 2024, IPL games will happen in 10 cities in India. They’ll use the home and away system. Here’s the list of places where the IPL 2024 games will take place.

DelhiArun Jaitley Stadium
MumbaiWankhede Stadium
HyderabadRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
ChennaiM.A. ChidambaramChepauk Stadium
KolkataEden Garden
AhmadabadNarendra Modi Stadium
MohaliPunjab Cricket Association Is Bindra Stadium
BangaloreM. Chinnaswamy Stadium
GuwahatiBarsapara Cricket Stadium
LucknowBharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium
DharamsalaHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium

IPL 2024 Team List With Captain

Here’s the list of teams playing in the IPL 2024. There are 10 teams in TATA IPL 2024. If you’re a cricket fan or want to watch your favorite teams play, check out this table.

IPL 2024 Team listCaptains of team
Mumbai IndiansHardik Pandya
Kolkata Knights RidersShreyas Iyer
Chennai Super Kings (CSK)Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Punjab KingsShikhar Dhawan
Delhi CapitalsRishabh Pant / David Warner
Rajasthan RoyalsSanju Samson
Sunrisers HyderabadAiden Markram
Lucknow Super JointsKL Rahul
Royal Challengers BangaloreVirat Kohli
Gujrat TitansShubman Gill
Mumbai IndiansHardik Pandya

Important Links

IPL T20 Official Websiteiplt20.com
For More IPL UpdatesIPLPointstable.in
Share this Post

Leave a Comment